NVIDIA Presentation CES 16

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Overtask, Jan 4, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Overtask

    Overtask Well-Known Member

    NVIDIA has a presentation today, hopefully they release their new line of GPUs.

    Particularly important for the Razer Blade fans as there hasn't been an updated mobile GPU since Oct 14 and if they release the 1000 series it would mean a really big update for the Blade 16. However, the PC Master Race in general would be interested by this.

    Link: http://blogs.nvidia.com/blog/2016/01/03/ces-las-vegas-event/

    Starting time: San Francisco: 6:00PM / New York: 9:00PM / London: 2:00AM / Berlin 3:00AM / Moscow: 5:00AM / Beijing: 10:00AM / Tokyo: 11:00AM / Sydney 1:00PM
     
  2. Overtask

    Overtask Well-Known Member

    Update:
    Presentation appears to be about self-driving cars, nothing about GPUs.
     
  3. a82320

    a82320 Member

    what? it is already begin????why~
     
  4. chipsahui

    chipsahui Member

    So does this mean no upcoming graphic canard?
     
  5. Overtask

    Overtask Well-Known Member

    The next likely announcement will be at GDC 2016 | March 14-18, 2016

    I imagine if they unveil it at GDC it will launch around midsummer. This will be around the same time as Kaby Lake CPUs from Intel. So if Razer holds off on a Blade update to mid 2016 we may see the Blade 16 have the newest GPU and CPU.

    Apple's Macbook Pros normally also have a 4 year refresh cycle so we should expect a major redesign this year. I believe they too will hold off on their release until they can get both Pascal and Kaby Lake. So it isn't really unheard off, I hope Razer takes this approach with the Blade.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sign In with Razer ID >


Don't have a Razer ID yet?
Get Razer ID >